Events

To book a school author visit in person or via Skype, please visit this page for additional information.

To inquire about booking Heidi for a keynote address, workshop, or panel, please email me. Include the name of your event, city where it takes place, dates, and type of event—keynote, conference presentation, author panel, workshop, etc.

Bold items are open to the public.

Upcoming 2016

Saturday, October 1

PNBA Signing for SMART Anthology Oregon Reads Aloud
Graphic Arts Books booth, 11:30 – 12:30

Tuesday, October 25

Beaverton, Oregon School Author Visits

Friday, November 4

8:00 – 9:00 pm
LitCrawl: Portland Story Time with The Children’s Book Bank
McMenamins Ringlers Pub
1332 W Burnside St, Portland, Oregon 

Saturday, November 5

Wordstock Festival, Portland Oregon
12:00 – 12:30
     Storytime: Giraffes Ruin Everything, Signing to follow
3:30 pm – 4:15 pm
     Moderator: Middle Grade: Another World, with Claire Legrand and Susan Hill Long
Tickets Required

Monday, November 7

7:00 pm
In conversation with Claire Legrand

The Book Bin
450 Court Street, Salem, Oregon

Saturday, November 12

7:00 9:00 pm
Youth Fiction Author Event
Barnes & Noble, Eugene, Oregon

Friday, November 18

FoxTale Book Shoppe, Woodstock, Georgia, 6:30pm
A Hero for Every Girl: Four Authors Discuss Powerful Girls, with Claire Legrand, Kat Yeh, and Mackenzi Lee

Friday, November 18 – Saturday, November 19

National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) Fall Conference
Life, Notebook, Fiction: How Authors Use Real-Life Experiences to Spark Fiction (And How Your Students Can, Too!) with Elana K. Arnold, Tim Federle, Rita Williams Garcia, Claire Legrand, Anne Nesbet, and teacher moderator, Kellee Moye
11/19 4:15, Room B214

Signings:
Friday, 11/18, Disney Booth, 3:00 – 3:30
Saturday, 11/19, Bloomsbury Booth, 3:00 – 3:30

Saturday, November 26

2:00 – 3:30 pm
Honorary Book Seller for Small Business Saturday
Come by and I’ll give you recommendations and/or sign my own books!
Vintage Books, Vancouver, Washington
 

Select Past Events

2016

Friday – Saturday, February 12 – 13

South Coast Writers Conference, Gold Beach, Oregon 
Faculty Member
Requires Registration

Saturday, April 30

Cavalcade of Authors West, Tacoma, Washington

Saturday, August 13

Willamette Writers Conference
Recipient: Willamette Writers Up and Coming Award
Registration Required

Tuesday, September 27

Keynote Speaker: UVU Book Academy
Utah Valley University, Orem, Utah
Information/Registration here

Friday, September 30

PNBA Nightcapper Party, 8:30 – 10:00

Contact Twitter Facebook Tumblr Pinterest Instagram Goodreads RSS Feed